Capturing Danielle in a Paragraph (or 3)

Freshly 18, 2014 has been a big turning table for me, as it probably has been for many others too. This, I am grateful for, knowing I’ve set sail with everyone on “the same boat so to speak. I’ve finally entered the big world of university (literally, the campus is huge) and no matter how many times I’ll lose my way within the next semester (both physically and mentally), I’m still totally grateful to be joining the UOW family. Undertaking a Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies is exciting, yet exposing, as I’ve never done anything like this before, so bear with me, I promise I’ll get better.

What can I say? Born and raised into a  family of 5, I’m very much a family girl. I’ve lived in Campbelltown, Western Sydney, my entire life. I have a very minimal amount of close friends who I adore and am grateful for everyday. I’m busy in the big world working two jobs and although it’s a pain, I guess you got to do what you go to do.  I try to be positive on a daily basis and would describe myself as a hard working person. I love being creative in terms of paintings and crafts (I’m a big maker of cards, so let me know when your birthday is and I’ll put you on the list.) And basically, I’m a lover of chocolate and a hater of vegetables. I’m a lover of animals and meeting new people. I’m a very big user of Instagram (daniellejohnson4) and Facebook (Danielle Johnson) and have now decided to join the Twitter bandwagon (daniellemaree4)! I’m a chronic reader in my spare time (which is slowly reducing) and a committed soccer player. I always need things to be neat and tidy and my downfall is I’m usually a perfectionist…which is why it’s taken me a good hour to write this blog.

Into the future: As well as a bachelor of BCMS, I’m also doing a bachelor of commerce! The reason I decided to do a double degree was to basically open up my options and experience. Honestly, I’m still unsure of where I want these courses to take me and what I’d like to do in the working world once I’ve graduated but I’m hoping I’ll figure this out on the way. I absolutely love going on holidays in tropical settings, so travelling is definitely a goal of mine for the future. I can’t wait to meet new life long friends on this university and blogging journey and I look forward to getting to know all of my peers!

– D.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

